Site

Search results

  1. Meet Your Best Friend In Weed Control In Pastures, Hayfields

    https://wayne.osu.edu/news/meet-your-best-friend-weed-control-pastures-hayfields

    enroll acreage into a Voluntary Nutrient Management Plan to earn $10 per acre.  Producers can also earn ... or weed populations become too high, that our concern elevates, and control becomes more important.  ... As always, a well-managed pasture and hay field will be your best friend for weed control. ...

  2. Scout Fruit Trees For Pesky Pests Creeping Out As Temperatures Rise

    https://wayne.osu.edu/news/scout-fruit-trees-pesky-pests-creeping-out-temperatures-rise

    With a quickly moving spring, many of the fruit trees in our area have already dropped their ... temperatures in place holding back and slowing down development progress in our fruit trees. Accordingly, it is ... curculio overwinters as an adult beetle in ground litter or the soil, and when spring arrives, they migrate ...

  3. Organic Matter Key In Soil Health- Here Are Signs To Look For

    https://wayne.osu.edu/news/organic-matter-key-soil-health-here-are-signs-look

    whether or not our decisions around soil health management are effective and recognizable. The Natural ... soils. Organic matter in our soils increases the water holding capacity, is a source of nutrients that ... for decomposing crop residues, cycling nutrients, creating pore space for water infiltration and soil ...

  4. Kayla Scott

    https://ansci.osu.edu/our-people/kayla-scott

    Kayla Scott Graduate Research Associate scott.2556@osu.edu Kayla is a Graduate Research Associate ...

  5. Rebecca Brown

    https://ansci.osu.edu/our-people/rebecca-brown-0

    Rebecca Brown Research Associate brown.8357@osu.edu 2029 Fyffe Ct. Columbus, Ohio- Any- Journal ...

  6. Ming Weng

    https://ansci.osu.edu/our-people/ming-weng

    Ming Weng Graduate Research Associate weng.134@osu.edu Animal Science Building 2029 Fyffe Ct. ...

  7. Anusree Thenissery

    https://ansci.osu.edu/our-people/anusree-thenissery-0

    Anusree Thenissery Graduate Research Associate thenissery.1@osu.edu Food Animal Health Building ...

  8. Michelle Wright

    https://ansci.osu.edu/our-people/michelle-wright

    Michelle Wright Graduate Research Associate wright.2245@osu.edu Animal Science Building 2029 Fyffe ...

  9. Tonima Rahman

    https://ansci.osu.edu/our-people/tonima-rahman

    Tonima Rahman Graduate Research Associate rahman.323@osu.edu Food Animal Health Building 1323 ...

  10. Zhijie Deng

    https://ansci.osu.edu/our-people/zhijie-deng

    Zhijie Deng Graduate Research Associate deng.909@osu.edu Animal Science Building 2029 Fyffe Ct. ...

Pages